top of page

First Blog Post!

Wow, after nervously learning how to set up a blog this is my first post.

I did not foresee this being on my plans for this year particularly as it is so far from the crafting I love to submerge myself in.

I am lucky enough to have my own space where I store and create using an array of papers, embellishments and technology. The downside of having so much is that you never get round to truly playing with techniques and all the bits available to you.

Right now, we are all living in such extraordinary times, where time and isolation is in abundance, so I have taken the opportunity to play with ink blending and do more with my embossing folders, and of course add to my stash.


Yesterday was about trying out one of my new additions, 3D Embossing Folder and Stencil Sets from Crafter's Companion. Such an easy process by first embossing the image onto the card using your die cut machine and then using the stencils to creates a depth of colour on the image.


Love it!

Using Tim Holtz Distress Inks and finished

off with Nuvo Glacier paste, (Sea Sprite).

37 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page