top of page

Happy New Year

Updated: Jan 5, 2022

Design Team

Welcome back to my crafting blog and happy new year to you all. Although I took a short break from blogging I didn't stop crafting in fact like a lot of you it was full steam ahead making Christmas gifts that I had planned to do throughout the year.


I am starting the New Year refreshed and begin with my first design team entry for Through The Craft Room Door Blog which incidentally has altered to monthly.


With this lovely Digi stamp entitled Butterflies from All Dressed Up I have played with the resist technique that one of my fellow crafters kindly opened her home to teach us. Using wax paper through an embossing folder and then ironed onto your cardstock, (glossy works better). Then using distress inks to colour the page the waxed imaged is resistant to the ink so leaves a wonderful dimensional image.


Taking full advantage of the swirly shape of the digi stamp to shape the card front. Once the image was coloured using Chameleon Blending Pens I used fussy cutting to trim the image and partial lay over the edge of the cut card.


Finally for contrast I backed in the inside of the card with a bright pattered paper.



Chameleon Pens: VO2 + PR4 T (Topper), GB4 + YL2T, GR2, GR3, PK3 and BL3.


Distress Inks: Worn Lipstick, Tumbled Glass, Speckled Egg and Salvaged Patina.


Sentiment from Crafters Companion.








Finally I hope you will continue to join me on my crafting journey throughout 2022. Happy crafting everyone.









18 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page