top of page

Working with new products

Design Team Challenge


So my fortnightly team challenge with Through the Craft Room Door as speedily come round again and boy did I make this an even bigger challenge!


Each of the challenge pieces excites me while also filling me with dread that I do the image and the sponsor justice. They push me to use and combine skills I have learnt over the last few years and have confidence in my abilities. In my infinite wisdom, I felt it was a good idea to get me brand new Alcohol markers out of the box.


The team sponsor was Hetty Clare Art and the Digi Stamp I chose was Flower Boot . This image really shows off beauty in its true form, it shouts beauty is everywhere to me. Thinking in an abstract way is not my strong point but I really wanted to highlight the flowers, not by making the background "pretty" in an elegant way but drawing on the quirkiness and fun element of the image.


I rounded it off with a sentiment stamp from my collection which was extremely fitting, (sadly from my early days of crafting), So no idea who the maker or designer is.


Well enough from me today. I hope you like the design and don't forget try something new the next time you craft. Enjoy!



Bricks were created using a corner stencil and blended Distress Inks, Ground Espresso, Rusty Hinge and Barn Door


Used a diluted Spectrum noir aqua pen to create the rough blue back wash.


Boot and flowers coloured using Chameleon Colour blending system. RD4,BR5 & WG7 top, Y03 & OR4 top, CG8 & CG9 top, PR4, YL2, OL3.


Stencil from Creative Stamping issue 83 and the stamp (unknown make/designer) from my vast collection.

23 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page