top of page

Christmas Card Challenge-Week 4

I have caught up and this is the fourth of my cards on the challenge organised by Loobi Crafts.

I am a crafter who has amassed a wealth of products and much of it sits on shelves or in cupboards until accidently re-discovered. I am using the time at home to utilise all my forgotten craft materials.


For this week’s Christmas card, I used one of my more infrequently used gadgets; my Ranger Melting Pot. I melted Ultra Thick Embossing powder (UTEE) with a few drops of their Melt Art Ink for colour and for my chosen mould I broke one of the Texture Treads out of its packaging. Before pouring the medium into the Tread I lightly dusted with a super fine glitter.


Once ready to use I simply added a layered background and a few topper embellishments.

A sense of satisfaction from using one of my products for the first time, so, so, so, many to go!



Why not join in with Loobi’s challenge on their Facebook site. No rules, anything goes.


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page