top of page

Design Team Challenge

I haven't been crafting much over the last few weeks, all the limited activity during the pandemic and I still manage to run out of time.

Despite being drawn away from my creating space by fabulous weather and family life I couldn't wait for this fortnights Through the Craft Room Door Challenge to come around.


My son and a few of our friends are bikers and many say you never feel old when out on the open road so the digital images from our Sponsor KLM Designs gave me tons of inspiration and a few giggles along the way.


That young at heart mindset is common among bikers and there is a very cute innocence to these designs. What makes them perfect for adults is the sentiments that accompany the designs with my chosen image of the Biker Gnome .





I certainly have giggled a lot when thinking about one or two family friends who this would be perfect for!








To achieve a slightly raised and metal like texture to part of the bike I painted the parts using Nuvo Crystal Drops, Liquid Mercury and Ebony Black.

The colour scheme was achieved using Spectrum Noir Original Alcohol Blending Pends; FS1-2, BT5 & BT7-9, CT3-4, FL2-3, IG8-9 and TN2-4

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page