top of page

Design Team Challenge

Wow I can't believe its a fortnight since my last challenge for Through the Craft room Door and indeed the last time I posted on my blog.


I can't tell you how excited I am to be choosing from digital designs by Wink Wink Ink .

It took me a while to decide on which image to use as there are so many great ones to choose from.


So in the end it had to be Buzzy And right up to the moment I began my design process, by which I mean; pull out an abundance of inks, sentiment stamps and or complimentary dies and papers, spread them all over the desk and begin, I had no idea if it was going to be a fly or a bee . Definitely a bonus when using many of their images. Who doesn't like 2 for the price of one?


Using more than one embossing folding and raising aspects of the card adds to the texture and dimension. I actually think buzzy looks as if she is hovering like a bee. It's really ok to use more than one embossing folder and multiple sentiments and the sentiments do not have to be in the exact same font or size.


I've found that some times it works and sometimes it doesn't but even then it tends to ignite the design that will work.



I used Large Honeycomb embossing folder from Darice and the smaller one is unbranded. Both had ink blending applied using Tim Holtz Distress Inks, Fossilised Amber, Scattered Straw and Spiced Marmalade.


Buzzy was coloured using Spectrum noir Sparkle Pens in Onyx Black and Moonlight. These were applied to Buzzy's Upper Body, Head and Legs. The remainder was coloured using Spectrum Noir Original Alcohol blending pens, Black, FS 3 & 5-5, EB 2 & 4-5, GB1-3 & 6, GC2-3 and VB1


The sentiments were from Paper Inspirations Magazine Issue 142.


I look forward to you reading my next blog post. In the meantime Bee Happy







31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page