top of page

Embossing Folders

Making the most of the patterns


In my early days of crafting an embossing folder was something I either used as the backing border on a card or it was the body of card with a sentiment added. Neither are wrong but is only recently that I learnt that what you see is the pattern and not just how versatile they are.


So being my design piece this week for Through The Craft Room Door I wanted to utilise one of the Christmas folders I have and rather than use as previously described I took the decision to use the folder in the main body of the picture to compliment the image.


The digital stamp chosen this week was "Fairy-Christmas" from Bugaboo Stamps who are one of many of sponsors that I have the pleasure of working with as part of my Design team role on Through The Craft Room Door


I dug out an embossing folder from Docrafts with an image of suspended Baubles, Not once but twice but with the 2nd the paper card was repositioned and only use a small proportion so not to interfere with my previous embossing all the Bugabook image.


I loved the slightly more cheeky/adult like appeal of the fun Christmas image.



Pens used from the Chameleon colour blending system.

RD4, RD2, NU1 with NU2 Topper,

PR4 +BV2 Topper. GR3. GR2,BG93 and finally VO3.


Sky and baubles are coloured using Spectrum Noir sparkle-Blue Topoz


I hope your find this interest.


Have a great week, carry on craftting.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page