top of page

My First Challenge

I am delighted to be part of the Design Team for Through the Craft Room Door . It is a first for me. We are always self-critical of our own work and more so when you know it is representing another organisation.


The challenge was a choice of 2 Digi stamps from our sponsor Polkadoodles. I must admit for a first challenge it certainly took me out of my comfort zone because my usual style choice is very different; added to which this is my first use of a Digi Stamp making it an exciting adventure.


To complete the project, I used Spectrum Noir Alcohol Markers, Metallic Pens and Sparkle Pens to colour. The Unicorn itself was dressed with a little watered-down Gesso and then added Nuvo Glimmer Paste. I highlighted the Unicorn horn with splash of Nuvo Glitter Drops.


I decided to create a boxed frame to display the image to make this the perfect little gift.

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page