top of page

Supporting Local Business

Technology has made it easy for us to shop globally which has certainly been a good thing during the pandemic but tragically it has also made it easy to forget that small local independent businesses need our support. There is no doubt that they will be crucial to our economy as we get passed it.


As a crafter I love a bargain, as it means more materials for me; but it is not the most important “more” in my book.


When I visit Loobi Crafts shop in Leighton Buzzard it’s the friendly welcome, the wealth of information and those walls jam packed with treasures. There is no better feeling. During this awful time, they are still generating the same warmth online.

To stay in touch with its community and to motivate us all it has begun a group challenge on their Facebook site, to make and post 1 Christmas card a week.


I’m playing catch up and am creating my first 3 cards this week. It’s a brilliant idea and for the first time I will have cards ready for Christmas without the panicked rush. Thanks Loobi Crafts


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page